and now i find, this city’s like a stranger to me

James Vincent McMorrow ‘If My Heart Should Somehow Stop’

I fell in love with James’ voice the second I heard it. He sings beautifully and his lyrics are powerfully evocative, a sophisticated blend of sad but uplifting. I have a passion for singer-songwriters and this guy is definitely one to watch. His album isn’t being released till March on iTunes, so I can’t get it on download here but you can hear some of his haunting tracks on YouTube and Spotify. He is playing at SXSW and some shows in the states. Dublin born, it’s obvious that Ireland still has some musical magic to uncover.

‘Like the River’ Play on Spotify

Leave a Reply

