Just got to get me somewhere

A friend of mine likes to say ‘where ever you go, there you are’ whenever she is feeling sorry about life. So I try to remember that quote every time I hear songs like this and am tempted to weigh up my own life. A lot of people have claimed this quote*, Confucius among them, so I think we’ll let him have it. It just means that the only race in life is with yourself. But still sometimes, you gotta get out of New York City to somewhere you can clear your head. I do love Ray LaMontagne.

Ray LaMontagne And The Pariah Dogs – New York City’s Killing Me

*One of my favourites, the 80’s Canadian cartoon, “The Raccoons,” Cyril Sneer says “No matter where you go, there you are.”

Leave a Reply

