Time and distance

Earlier I was sitting in the same Starbucks as I did the first day I got to Vancouver. Things are very different now. For one, it isn’t raining. I was staying in Burnaby that first day and came downtown to check out my new city. The rain was torrential and I sat there, 8 hours behind the rest of my world, thinking ‘what have I gone and done?’ A lot has changed since that day, wonderful new friends have been made and exciting opportunities await me. At the same time, a twinge of that rainy day will never be gone. Some things and some people will always be missed just as much.

Then

And now, Robson and Thurlow


Leave a Reply

