Money has nothing to do with style

Discovered a fantastic blog, Advanced Style, today from the Twitter ladies @talesfromabarstool. I love, love, love fashion and style blogs. Of course I do, as I was a co-editor of Ireland’s first street style blog!

But this one is extra special, it’s called Advanced Style because its subjects are beautifully dressed men and women in their 70s and above. I instantly fell in love and identified with the wisdom shared by those photographed.

“I am dressed up for the theatre of my life every day”. This is pretty much how I feel whenever I buy clothes. Boring clothes means a boring day. Fabulous clothes means… ?

Lynn Dell: The Countess of Glamour

“I like strong colours and strong people.”

This woman is truly a paragon of style and almost everything out of her mouth is gold, I could quote her endlessly. ‎

“My philosophy is fashion says ‘me too’, style says ‘only me'”.

Leave a Reply

