Nametag fun

Last night I went to a terrible bar after a friend’s birthday and ‘surprise I’m engaged’ dinner and a man with a tambourine was making people nametags. This was mine.

Some people laughed and stopped me in the bar to stare at it. Others seemed totally put out as if ‘what is this whimsical nonsense you are wearing. I cannot understand it’. A guy I was with actually told me to take it off because the other people wearing them had left and no one else had one. Of course I refused, because I am obstinate and thought it was amusing. If you are embarrassed to be seen with me, then exit to the left.

One thought on “Nametag fun

  1. Robin says:

    Did anyone say “Ah, I see you cross your Zs. How delightfully European of you!”

Leave a Reply

