A day of summer

They say in Ireland that you can experience 4 seasons in one day. But Vancouver trumps Ireland in terms of weather-ability. Yesterday, I woke to torrential rain and dragged my sorry ass to Kitsilano to see an apartment. Ocean views not so fun when the rain is a-pouring down!

Then today, beautiful sunny skies and me with Factor 45 at the beach.

I love going to the beach by myself, but it means  I only ever have half shots of me. Wearing my deckchair stripey dress.


Nudists might be cool but you, sir, are an awkward jerk. Some Vancouverites are so polite, like all the boys who stepped back to let me get on first, and some are not, like this guy who wouldn’t move for a lady and her stroller. You have been outed on the interwebs!

Speaking of nudists, I’m totally going to Wreck Beach the next sunny day. No, none of you are invited with me 😉

Also, new shoes! Every New Shoe Day is a great day. I worry how I am going to move all my stuff though. There have been a lot of New Shoe Days since I moved here.


One thought on “A day of summer

  1. Amanda says:

    Boo urns. My job makes me feel the same way.

    🙂 Cheer up. I’ll see you thursday night! x

Leave a Reply

