Wherein I discover I’m not a hiker

The great outdoors today for a hike. As a child of the digital age, I am not a big hiking fan, unless there’s the promise of alcohol at the end of it. I also need to choose another hiking partner. Hiking with my sister shrieking at me for not going fast enough is intolerable.  In fact, I am pretty sure if I went by myself or anyone else, it would be fine. I kept hoping I’d be eaten by a bear. Seriously. Or an axe murderer. The woods are supposed to be full of these things, but no such luck.

It was very pretty there. Nice waterfalls, lots of trees. But after 2km of trees and facing another 10k more, you start to think, what’s so great about trees anways!

One thought on “Wherein I discover I’m not a hiker

  1. Amanda says:

    Lets be honest, love, you already knew you weren’t a hiker :P.

Leave a Reply

