What are you up to? The little things in life

This week, I’m reading: Bret Easton Ellis ‘Less Than Zero’ and finding myself to have little patience for it. Waiting to pick up: ‘Super Sad True Love Story’ by Gary Shteyngart. I’m listening to: The Tragically Hip, in preparation for their concert this week.  I’m eating: mango sorbet, and caterpillar rolls from Sushi Maro across the street. Colour me addicted. My bedroom floor is strewn with: packets of different migraine relief, one pill missing and the rest of the pack discarded. Surely someone will just invent something called ‘Take this: it works’? I’m sharing my bed with: the cat. I’m dreaming about: another trip to New York, to see a favourite band that only tour there, to visit the endless lists of places I have saved up and to eat a proper, goddamn bagel. I’m thinking about: the usual and some new stuff. New people too. I’m liking: cute watercolours, my dream kitchen style and bookshelves. I don’t have a tumblr and I’m not bloody getting one.

I love this style of white, vintage leather, beautiful bookshelves and frames.

Galley kitchens, while not the most practical, have a nice, cosy, cooking-together vibe. Copper pans = sexy.

Leave a Reply

