The messages we never send.

For her 30th birthday, my friend is putting up 30 inspirational messages around this beautiful city. She’s begun tonight with this one.

She sends notes of love and has an openness of heart that I wish I could have. Here are some messages I would have sent if I had this inspiration to guide me. Over the last two years, this month, almost exactly to the ending of one life and the beginning of another, I’ve kept these notes that other people created and mirrored how I felt about life and the people who came and left mine. Some of these messages are old, some are new and some I don’t need any more.

 

 

 


 

 


Let’s end on a song. ‘My body tells me no, but I won’t quit, cos I want more’ Young the Giant – My Body

Leave a Reply

