A new cast

The end of the year is coming, fast, and I have a wicked case of the ‘summing it ups’. I am actually trying to get a handle on how I really feel about it. It was a good year, some very high highs and some very low lows. I knew these few transitionary months would be hard and they have been. In some moments, it’s like I am exactly where I was this time last year and yet it is so irretrievably different.

So many changes in the people in my life, best friends are no more and new arrived. The people I thought would always be around are strangers to me and supportive emails come from 4000 miles away. This is a hard one to reconcile and I have a feeling that 2012 will be another new cast of characters. Which is amazing, the new people I met are treasured, but it’s been tough to give up the old ones.

Stolen from Cyndi, some of the people I got to meet. This photo makes me laugh.

The end of 2011 will be taking stock of the changes and how I want 2012 to look. I can only hope I get to have half as many laughs next year as I did this one. Half the number of tears would be good too. Twice as many new friends would be too good to be true.

Leave a Reply

