Here we go again

I rang in the new year last night on the Millennium Bridge with a couple of hundred strangers and good friends.  Danced on the tube, popped bubbly on the street, I kissed a stranger on the lips at midnight and ate soup with the most beautiful Swedish man in my favourite bar. We laughed, we sorta watched the fireworks and we toasted to a great, new year. For some of us, we wanted to leave behind not-so-good things that chased us in 2011 and look forward to a bright beginning.

But the most important thing I learned in the last year is that life is what you make of it and what you want from it. The more you put in, the more you get back out. I’m a Yes person at heart and being open to things can sometimes be risky but the rewards are so worth it. Saying yes to things has connected me to more amazing people and adventures in the last year that I could ever have hoped for. So… to saying yes more in 2012.

I love this guy, no idea what he is singing about.

Jonathan Johansson – Efter skimret, efter snön

Leave a Reply

